Learning Resources

at Bucks

New, New Media Librarian

Leave a comment

My Andy Warhol inspired pic

My Andy Warhol inspired pic

Hello! My name is Jackie (I am usually not yellow and spotted), and I am the new, New Media Librarian here at the Bucks Libraries. For this semester, I will reside in MInd (Media and Instructional Design) Space in the library at Newtown (right behind the reference desk). My upbringing, supported by generations of teachers, inspired my to enter the field of higher education. I aim to facilitate the learning process by engaging faculty and students by applying multimedia projects and resources to current curriculum. My educational background includes a BA in Psychology from Dickinson College in Carlisle, PA and a MS in Library and Information Science from Drexel University. My professional experience in libraries ranges from art school to health care environments.

To discuss multimedia resource use in the classroom, contact me at fritzja@bucks.edu

Author: jackiefritz602

I am a New Media Librarian at Bucks County Community College. I am interested in enhancing curriculum with tech-based applications in order to engage today's students while preparing them for tomorrow's higher education and industry demands.

Leave a Reply

